Episode Seventeen: Is Giovanni a Priority?

screenshot-41HOST: Today we are going to do things a little differently. I’ve called the remaining contestants into the foyer to have a discussion. We are going to be narrowing the competition and entering the semi-finals, where three of you lucky ladies will be one step closer to becoming Giovanni’s wife. After the results of last night’s group hang out, I have the name of the contestant who is leaving today. Larissa, I’m sorry, but it’s time to pack your bags and leave the mansion.

screenshot-42LARISSA: That’s okay, I had to go on that date to find out I wasn’t compatible with Giovanni. Good luck, guys!

screenshot-43LARISSA’S LAST CONFESSIONAL: I’m sad, but not because I’m leaving. I’m sad because I didn’t try as much as I should have to socialize with Giovanni. I’m sad because I let myself get caught up in being on tv instead of trying to find love. It’s okay though, there’s probably someone out there who is better for me. I wish Giovanni the best of luck and I’m looking forward to coming back for the wedding.

HOST: Okay, you three, this is it! You have made it to the semi-finals of The Proposal. As a reward, you all get free time here at the mansion. Giovanni will be in the mansion too, and you will be allowed to socialize with him as much as you want for the day. All right? I will see you all tomorrow.

screenshot-44in game info: Giovanni and the semi-finalists will be in the mansion together, on high free will. I will be observing and recording what the contestants do and how, or if they socialize with him. Since they have the whole day free, I won’t be taking care of their needs for them, they will be doing it themselves. This is a test to see which of the contestants are willing to talk to Giovanni and socialize with him when they have other things to take care of as well.

Thank you to ThePartySim for Larissa. She was a great competitor until she found out about her incompatibility with Giovanni. We will see her again at the wedding.

10 thoughts on “Episode Seventeen: Is Giovanni a Priority?

  1. Piazzagirl

    I’m sorry to see Larissa go but I’m not surprised as they didn’t have any chemistry at all. Wishing luck to all three contestants left and hopefully with all of them on their own the one that is most compatible with Giovanni will stand out. I’m rooting for Malaya as they look like the perfect couple to me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I second Piazzagirl’s comment! Sorry to see Larissa go, but it also wasn’t surprising considering that she and Giovanni didn’t hit it off too well. I think I’m going to have to brace myself for the next elimination though because it’s most assuredly going to be a sad one! At least in this case they mutually agreed they weren’t right for one another.

    That being said, I’m still excited for the semi-finals!!!! A little scared, but excited, lmao. On that note, totally rooting for Malaya too for completely unbiased reasons 😉 Lol but no really I do think they suit one another! Thing is, so do the other two girls. I guess I’ll see what happens :3

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, poor Larissa. LOL. I know, the eliminations now are going to be so much harder, T_T, especially because they all have things that fit with Giovanni. I’m still trying to figure out if the free will time is all I’m going to go off of or if I should do more, because sometimes these Sims don’t interact with each other even though they’re all Friends with Giovanni already.

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Ooh yeah! Hehe, making Sims is truly fun. To be honest, after I made Rocco for MsMidnightBlonde’s story, I was like, hmm, I should pair him with Davii. LOL. I cannot wait to see who wins. I just want to make my semi-final and finale spectacular. Hahaha. ^_^ I’m excited for the next part of your Sim Star Chef. Wooo!

          Liked by 1 person

  3. jazen

    I figured she was going to be next leaving after that date. 😦 Some times things just don’t work out and I’m sure her special someone is out there.

    LOL oh boy, left on free will…sims always surprise me during that time as they never do or act as you would think they should. Can’t wait to see how things go.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. *nods* It was pretty obvious what was happening with them after the date, or rather, what wasn’t happening with them. She’ll be fine, she has her whole life ahead of her.

      LOL, so far, the Sims left on free will sometimes rarely ever interact with each other, and I don’t know LOL, I might have to do more than free will, even though I left it on for 24 hours.

      Like

Say hi to me and Giovanni!